Skip to content

Week 13 – Smuttynose 1/2

September 16, 2013

Notice the new weekly title. It’s official. In case you missed it here.  So needless to say I am not really following the marathon plan too well. Which is good considering this week at work was INSANE. Like 11 hours straight, not lunch break, not even a pee break kind of day! Not too much running happened at all until Thursday so we’ll skip right to that day!

Thursday 9.12 – 1 mile walk and then a 4 mile run with Sirius in the rain. Felt great to be out running again after a solid week of not running. Felt great to get my legs going and to turn them over at a quick cadence every so often. I didn’t wear my garmin. I knew exactly the loop I was going to do and how long it is and just wanted a stress free, fun run with my dog! Success!

Friday 9.13 – rest – Getting really good at resting

Saturday 9.14 – 13.1 miles. I did the Charlotte Covered bridge half today. 2:12:10 is my Garmin time. Not sure what the official time is for the race.

Sunday 9.15 – 4 mile shakeout with Chris. Nice, easy, Garminless run

Total for 22 miles this week. Not a stellar week but not the worst either. I think I am still having a lot of residual effects from my concussion from several weeks ago and hoping that the dizziness and confusion go away soon!

No comments yet

Leave a comment